Skip to main content

2nd Annual Risk Management & Insurance Awards Dinner

RMI awards recipients

The Risk Management and Insurance Studies program in the Department of Accounting, Finance, and Information Systems in EKU’s School of Business hosted their Second Annual Awards Dinner this spring. 

Over 40 attendees, including President Whitlock and wife Joanne, were among those present at Arlington for the April 10, 2012 dinner. 

Awards were presented to three groups: Lifetime Achievement Award Winners, Outstanding Alums, and Outstanding Students.

The 2011-12 Lifetime Achievement Award recipients went to:  Larry Clevinger, Bob Roberts, and George Rupert. 

Outstanding Student Awards were presented to: Ashley Whattenbarger (Lawrenceburg), Katherine Lindsay (Winchester), Michael Workman (Shepherdsville), Watson Ritchie (Pikeville), and Kristina Thomas (LaGrange).

Outstanding Alumni Awards for this year go to: Brad Boyett, Gary Frohn (posthumously), Gary Hammons, John Ison, Emily O’Dell, and Myron Thompson. 

More photos...

Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

Lifetime achievement award winners

Pictured (l-r) are Devan Icsman, Bob Roberts, George Rupert, Larry Clevinger, and Ed Duett.

Outstanding Student Award Recipients

Outstanding students

Pictured (l-r) are Michael Workman, Katherine Lindsay, Ashley Whattenbarger, Kristina Thomas, and Watson Ritchie.

Outstanding Alumni Awards

Outstanding alumni

Pictured l-r) are Brad Boyett, Gary Hammons, Ed Duett, Myron Thompson, and John Ison.

Contact Information

Dr. Ed Duett

Published on April 11, 2012

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/